top of page
  • Writer's picturewassa123

Hear From Other Côte D'Ivoire ETAs!

Updated: Jul 15, 2022

I am not the only person in my cohort keeping a blog! Here are the links and descriptions for some of my friends here in Côte d'Ivoire


Brianna's Fulbright by Brianna Stonick



Bonjour tout le monde! Welcome to my blog where you can follow my Fulbright journey! I am a 22-year-old living in the Ivory Coast through the Fulbright Program. As an English Teaching Assistant (ETA) I will be…you guessed it…teaching English! I’m currently placed at a K-12 school in the beach town Grand-Bassam. Thank you for your interest, let’s get into it!


My personal favorite post in on sexism in CDI, which I promise I will get to soon!


The real solution comes from with in. Communities need resources to foster and uplift female African voices pursuing a locally-informed fight for gender equity. That is why it’s critically important to guarantee girls-education and female empowerment today and all other days.

Brianna is a Black American who has never been on the continent! Her content covers her adventures and reflections on race and gender here.


Human Ingredients by Michael Rivera


HELLO, FRIEND

First of all— thanks for joining me on this journey, even if only for a few minutes. I’m Michael, a multilingual creator who writes about intercultural experiences, language learning, and self-development, among other miscellaneous topics.

If you want to learn more about my day-to-day adventures, feel free to explore the blog or read about my mission here.


My favorite post is On Becoming More Human in 2022:


As much as I want to solve my culture shock through logic, the process of cultural adaptation is both an intellectual and emotional one. It’s not something I can just write, discuss, and resolve. It takes patience, perseverance, and a lot of self-love. We hear a lot about how having an open mind can help us adjust to a new culture, but unless we open our hearts as well, we cannot fully embody these new experiences.

Michael is a Filipino-American and the most well-traveled person I know. He writes about cultural immersion, inevitable travel struggles, language learning, and personal goals/growth.


Happy reading!!!

25 views0 comments
bottom of page